Author Topic: Renaming dynamically updated Filename entry  (Read 610 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Padanges

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 179
Renaming dynamically updated Filename entry
« on: August 25, 2016, 12:14:49 PM »
Hi,
is it possible to edit (using "F2") Filename entry without having its Column in the Grid? For example, I have dynamically calculated/modified "File Name" and would like to edit the Filename [F] but without having the duplicate entry of "File Name" and "Filename" in the same grid.


Regards

RTT

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
Re: Renaming dynamically updated Filename entry
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2016, 01:47:38 AM »
No. How would that be implemented?

Padanges

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 179
Re: Renaming dynamically updated Filename entry
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2016, 06:00:13 AM »
You're right ;D
but still, if not to get into the trouble of finding out which exactly column represents FileName column, this might be accomplished by hiding one column, showing the other (with the same width), entering into renaming mode, and back again 8)

RTT

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 778
Re: Renaming dynamically updated Filename entry
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2016, 01:26:10 AM »
I opted to insert, on the fly, a temporary filename column reference to the active grid layout, and remove it when rename is finished. Works pretty well. Thanks for the suggestion.

Padanges

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 179
Re: Renaming dynamically updated Filename entry
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2016, 08:42:31 AM »
That's great  ;D